Prize winners: ALNOCERA Concretto and ALNOSTAR PLAN oxide grey

ALNO has asserted its position as a winner in the competition with the best names on the design scene. ALNO won twice at the German Design Award 2016.

Trend colour grey

ALNOCERA appealed to the "German Design Council" both for its high-quality ceramic material and for the colour Concretto, and won the German Design Award "Winner" 2016 in the category "Excellent Product Design – Kitchen".

ALNOSTAR PLAN oxide grey claimed the German Design Award "Special Mention" 2016 for itself. It also takes up the current trend for shades of grey with its surface in a melamine decor and supports it with colour accents in steel blue.

The German Design Award was initiated in 2012, and is already one of the most highly regarded design competitions in the world. It is the international premium award of the German Design Council, whose aim is to discover, present and acknowledge unique design trends. Every year it is presented to top-calibre products and projects in the field of product and communication design, all of which are pioneers, in their own way, in the international design landscape.

German Design Award Winner 2016

German Design Award Special

German Design Award Special

Matthias Wehrle, Director Group Marketing, recieves the German Design Award 2016. Picture: Rat für Formgebung

Ausgezeichnet: ALNOCERA Concretto und ALNOSTAR PLAN Oxidgrau

Im Wettbewerb mit den Besten der Designszene konnte sich ALNO als Sieger durchsetzen. Beim German Design Award 2016 wurde ALNO mit zwei Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Trendfarbe Grau

ALNOCERA konnte mit seinem hochwertigen Keramikmaterial sowie durch die Farbgebung Concretto den “Rat für Formgebung” überzeugen und gewann in der Kategorie „Excellent Product Design – Kitchen“ den German Design Award „Winner“ 2016.

Den Preis German Design Award „Special Mention” 2016 konnte die ALNOSTAR PLAN Oxidgrau für sich beanspruchen. Auch sie greift den aktuellen Trend der Grautöne mit ihrer Oberfläche aus Melamin-Dekor auf und stützt diesen durch Farbakzente in Stahlblau.

Der 2012 initiierte German Design Award zählt bereits heute zu den anerkanntesten Design-Wettbewerben weltweit. Er ist der internationale Premiumpreis des Rates für Formgebung, dessen Ziel es ist, einzigartige Gestaltungstrends zu entdecken, zu präsentieren und auszuzeichnen. Jährlich werden hochkarätige Einreichungen aus dem Produkt- und Kommunikationsdesign prämiert, die alle auf ihre Art wegweisend in der internationalen Designlandschaft sind.



German Design Award Winner 2016

German Design Award Special